Crazy hair…..

I love the book ‘Crazy Hair’ by Neil Gaiman and illustrated by Dave Mckean (one of my favourite artists!) Maybe you’ve seen a copy of it – I’m pretty sure there’s one in the school library.

If not, no worries, I’ve found a video of someone reading the book. Have a listen and pay attention to the illustrations.

I want to know…..whats lurking in your crazy hair?! – Create a crazy self-portrait with huge hair containing whatever worlds or creatures live there. Use whatever art materials you have – if you’ve only got a pencil that’s fine, but if you have paints or collage materials – go for it have fun.

The weirder the better! And don’t forget to send me your pictures.

Watercolor conceptual painting of a sensual woman with closed eyes
Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started